Blessing Offor – My Tribe (Extended Edition)[Full Album]


Check out the long awaited album by Nigerian-born, American Christian pop and gospel singer, songwriter, and composer, Blessing Offor tagged “My Tribe (Extended Edition)” which contains 19 mesmerizing tracks.

Blessing Offor was born blind in one eye and with limited vision in the other due to congenital glaucoma. He and his uncle relocated to Connecticut at 6 years old in order to treat the glaucoma and to preserve his remaining eyesight but when he was 10, he went completely blind due to an accident. He started composing music on piano and learned to play songs from Stevie Wonder and Sam Cook.


Commenting on the album, Blessing Offor said “The album was down to the wire, and I was like, ‘I just feel something’s missing. I need to bring something quintessentially Nigerian and personal into this record.’ I said, ‘There’s this song I used to sing when I was a kid and back home and with my uncle that I need to do because that song says a lot about who I am.’ It captures the philosophy of what it is to be from a Third World country, where things are materially very difficult but spiritually and emotionally very rich; where people are hungry, but they’re happy; where they don’t have a lot, but they have everything”.

List Of Tracks: My Tribe (Extended Edition) Album By Blessing Offor

  1. Grace
  2. Won’t Be Long Now
  3. Looking For God
  4. Last For Now
  5. Your Love
  6. Brighter Days
  7. Wannabe
  8. Intro
  9. What A World (Akwa Uwa) Pt. 2
  10. Believe
  11. What A World (Akwa Uwa) Pt. 1
  12. I’ll Take It
  13. Feel Good
  14. My Tribe
  15. Rollin’
  16. Look At Love
  17. Good Good
  18. Amen
  19. Same Clouds
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like